Databricks funding in 2026: 6 reported events
The latest Databricks funding event on this page is a Form D offering of $241M, dated Aug 27, 2026, from an SEC Form D filing.
PrivateSoftware Development10,000+ employeesdatabricks.comLinkedIn
- Funding events
- 6
- Latest
- Aug 27, 2026
- Latest event
- Form D offering
- Latest Form D
- Aug 27, 2026
Funding · latest 6
Latest Databricks funding events
| Round | Amount or value | What the source says | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Form D offeringSEC Form D | $241M | Filed with the SEC: Databricks, Inc. filed a Form D with the SEC, reporting $241.2M sold, of a $241.2M offering. | |
| Form D offeringSEC Form D | $5B | Filed with the SEC: Databricks, Inc. filed a Form D with the SEC, reporting $5.0B sold, of a $5B offering. | |
| Funding roundNews | $5B | Reported: Databricks closed a $5 billion strategic funding round at a $190 billion valuation. | |
| Funding roundNews | $3B | Reported: Databricks raised an estimated $3 billion in its latest investment round, which is expected to be completed by the end of summer 2026. | |
| Funding roundNews | $4B | Reported: Databricks raised over $4 billion at a $134 billion valuation in December 2025. | |
| Funding roundNews | Not stated | Reported: Databricks announced a new round of funding that values the company at $188 billion, with the round being led by Coatue.Investors: Coatue |
- Form D offeringSEC Form D$241M
- Form D offeringSEC Form D$5B
- Funding roundNews$5B
- Funding roundNews$3B
- Funding roundNews$4B
- Funding roundNewsNot stated
Signal API · MCP
Track Databricks with the Signal API
One POST /v1/companies/enrich call with databricks.com returns Databricks funding signals (news, sec-form-d-funding), each with its source. Or ask Claude through MCP.
Start Free1,000 free creditsUse it in Claude via MCP
2 credits per signal returned; zero-result calls are free. Endpoint reference
curl -X POST https://signals.autobound.ai/v1/companies/enrich \
-H "X-API-KEY: $AUTOBOUND_API_KEY" \
-H "Content-Type: application/json" \
-d '{
"domain": "databricks.com",
"signal_types": ["news","sec-form-d-funding"],
"signal_subtypes": ["receives_financing","has_valuation","goes_public",
"newFilingCompany","amendmentCompany"],
"limit": 20
}'Same industry
Related companies
Questions about Databricks funding
How much has Databricks raised?
This page tracks 6 funding events for Databricks. The latest is a Form D offering of $241M, dated Aug 27, 2026, from an SEC Form D filing. We do not publish a total raised: coverage has gaps and recap stories repeat old rounds.
Who invested in Databricks?
Investors named for the Funding round dated Jul 17, 2026: Coatue.
Has Databricks filed a Form D with the SEC?
Yes. The latest Form D on this page is dated Aug 27, 2026 and states $241M. The table links to the filing on EDGAR.
Source. News reports of rounds, valuations and IPOs, plus SEC Form D filings.
Method. Stories about the same round within 14 days merge into one row. Fund and SPV Form D filers are removed. No total is computed.
Data as of .